The Foundation frequently receives calls from bereaved parents who wish to look into the legal process following the death of their child. We have produced a list of law firms that we can recommend, based on their previous experience, training, and testimonials received, that confirm the firm treats and supports bereaved families in a highly sympathetic manner.

List of Recommended Law Firms: Medical Negligence

CORNWALL: Enable Law – Claire Stonman, Partner
Telephone: 03303 116850
Mobile: 07815 944985
Email: Claire.Stoneman@enablelaw.com
Website: https://www.enablelaw.com/

BRISTOL: Enable Law – Enable Law – Claire Stonman, Partner
Telephone: 03303 116850
Mobile: 07815 944985
Email: Claire.Stoneman@enablelaw.com
Website: https://www.enablelaw.com/

DEVON: Tozers Law – Stuart Bramley, Partner
Telephone: 01392 667659
Mobile: 07717 171175
Email: s.bramley@tozers.co.uk
Website: https://www.tozers.co.uk/

DORSET:Enable Law – Claire Stonman, Partner
Telephone: 03303 116850
Mobile: 07815 944985
Email: Claire.Stoneman@enablelaw.com
Website: https://www.enablelaw.com/

WILTSHIRE: Novum Law – Daniel Green – Associate Legal Director
Direct Dial: 01722 447 438
Mobile: 07436 54 2817
Email: dgreen@novumlaw.com
Website: https://www.novumlaw.com/

HAMPSHIRE & The Isle of Wight: Enable Law – Claire Stonman, Partner
Telephone: 03303 116850
Mobile: 07815 944985
Email: Claire.Stoneman@enablelaw.com
Website: https://www.enablelaw.com/

KENT: Girlings Solicitors – Shantala Carr, Senior Associate Solicitor
Telephone: 01227 828299
Email: shantalacarr@girlings.com
Website: https://www.girlings.com/

LONDON: Field Fisher: Jane Weakley -Partner
Telephone: 0207 861 4105
Mobile: 07391 419359
Email: Jane.Weakley@fieldfisher.com
Website: https://www.fieldfisher.com/

OXFORDSHIRE: Royds Withy King: Lucy Crawford – Associate Solicitor
Telephone: 01865 268647
Email:lucy.crawford@roydswithyking.com
Website: https://www.roydswithyking.com/

BUCKINGHAMSHIRE – Freeths LLP – Carolyn Lowe, Partner
Telephone: 01865 781019
Email: Carolyn.lowe@freeths.co.uk

Carolyn Lowe

ESSEX: BTMK Solicitors Limited – Alan Bacon, Director, Head of Personal Injury & Clinical Negligence Department
Telephone: 01702 238543
Email: Alan.Bacon@btmk.co.uk
Website: http://btmk.co.uk/home

WARWICKSHIRE: Brindley Twist Tafft & James LLP – Lynette Walsh, Clinical Negligence Department
Telephone:024 7653 1532
Email:lynette.walsh@bttj.com
Website: https://www.bttj.com/

STAFFORDSHIRE: Freeths LLP: Lead: Claire Cooper, Solicitor
Telephone: 0845 274 6830
Email: Claire.cooper@freeths.co.uk

Claire Cooper

LEICESTERSHIRE: Lead: Jane Williams, Partner
Telephone: 0845 272 5724
Email: jane.williams@freeths.co.uk

Jane Williams

LINCOLNSHIRE (Including Hull, Lincoln, Grimsby and Bridlington) – Bridge McFarland
Lorraine Taylor, PartnerTelephone: 01482 320 620
Email: info@bmcf.co.uk
Website: https://www.bridgemcfarland.co.uk/

DERBYSHIRE: Nelsons Law – Matthew Olner, Partner and Solicitor
Direct Dial: 0116 214 6704
Internal Extension: 6704
Mobile: 07967 140 869
Fax: 0116 217 3042
Email: Matthew.Olner@nelsonslaw.co.uk
Website: https://www.nelsonslaw.co.uk/

WALES: JMD Law, Jane Rogers, Partner
Direct Dial: 02920 456780
Email: Jane.Rogers@jmdlaw.co.uk
Website: http://www.jmdlaw.co.uk/

SOUTH YORKSHIRE & WEST YORKSHIRE: Switalskis Solicitors
Janet Baker, Director & Solicitor, Clinical Negligence Department
Phone: 0114 3492300
Fax: 0114 3492301
Mobile: 07932 161718
Email: Janet.Baker@switalskis.com
Website: https://www.switalskis.com/

COUNTY DURHAM (To include Stockton, Darlington, Durham, Middlesbrough, Durham and Redcar)
Armstrong Fawkes – Joanne Davies -Partner
Telephone: 01642 231110
Email: joanne.davies@armstrongfoulkes.co.uk
Website:https://armstrongfoulkes.co.uk/