The Foundation frequently receives calls from bereaved parents who wish to look into the legal process following the death of their child. We have produced a list of law firms that we can recommend, based on their previous experience, training, and testimonials received, that confirm the firm treats and supports bereaved families in a highly sympathetic manner.

List of Recommended Law Firms: Medical Negligence

AvMA provides free independent advice and support to people affected by medical accidents through a specialist helpline, written casework and inquest support services, and can put you in contact with accredited specialist clinical negligence lawyers if appropriate. Details of AvMA accredited lawyers can be found on AvMA’s website or by telephoning AvMA’s helpline: 0845 123 2352. AvMA also works in partnership with health professionals, the NHS, government departments, lawyers and, most of all, patients to improve patient safety and justice.

The Foundation for Infant Loss looks forward to supporting AvMA at relevant events in the near future.

SOMERSET: Enable Law – Claire Stoneman Partner
Telephone: 03303 116850
Mobile: 07815 944985
Email: Claire.Stoneman@enablelaw.com
Website: https://www.enablelaw.com/

CORNWALL: Enable Law – Claire Stoneman Partner
Telephone: 03303 116850
Mobile: 07815 944985
Email: Claire.Stoneman@enablelaw.com
Website: https://www.enablelaw.com/

BERKSHIRE: Penningtons Manches
Lead lawyer name: Alison Appelboam Meadows
Telephone: 0118 402 3836
Email: meadowsaa@penningtons.co.uk
Web address: https://www.penningtons.co.uk/expertise/solicitors-for-individuals-clinical-negligence/
Address: Apex Plaza, Forbury Road, Reading, Berkshire, RG1 1AX

BRISTOL: Enable Law – Enable Law – Claire Stoneman, Partner
Telephone: 03303 116850
Mobile: 07815 944985
Email: Claire.Stoneman@enablelaw.com
Website: https://www.enablelaw.com/

DEVON: Tozers Law – Stuart Bramley, Partner
Telephone: 01392 667659
Mobile: 07717 171175
Email: s.bramley@tozers.co.uk
Website: https://www.tozers.co.uk/

DORSET: Enable Law – Claire Stoneman, Partner
Telephone: 03303 116850
Mobile: 07815 944985
Email: Claire.Stoneman@enablelaw.com
Website: https://www.enablelaw.com/

GLOUCESTERSHIRE: Thomson and Bancks
Lead solicitor name: Lucy Sherry
Address: 9 Imperial Square, Cheltenham, GL50 1QB
Telephone: 01242 235 250
E-mail: lucys@tbsolicitors.co.uk
Website: https://www.tbsolicitors.co.uk/lucy-sherry/

WILTSHIRE: Novum Law – Daniel Green – Associate Legal Director
Direct Dial: 01722 447 438
Mobile: 07436 54 2817
Email: dgreen@novumlaw.com
Website: https://www.novumlaw.com/

HAMPSHIRE & The Isle of Wight: Enable Law – Claire Stoneman, Partner
Telephone: 03303 116850
Mobile: 07815 944985
Email: Claire.Stoneman@enablelaw.com
Website: https://www.enablelaw.com/

KENT: Girlings Solicitors – Shantala Carr, Senior Associate Solicitor
Telephone: 01227 828299
Email: shantalacarr@girlings.com
Website: https://www.girlings.com/

SUFFOLK: FOSTERS SOLICITORS
Mr David Gabell
Associate Clinical Negligence Solicitor
Telephone: 01603 723792
Email: dgabell@fosters-solicitors.co.uk
Address: William House, 19 Bank Plain, Norwich, Norfolk, NR2 4FS
Website: www.fosters-solicitors.co.uk

SURREY: Penningtons Manches
Lead lawyer name: Stephanie Code
Telephone: 01483 791800
Email: Stephanie.Code@Penningtons.co.uk
Web address: as above
Address: 31 Chertsey Street, Guildford, Surrey, GU1 4HD

NORFOLK: FOSTERS SOLICITORS
Mr David Gabell
Associate Clinical Negligence Solicitor
Telephone: 01603 723792
Email: dgabell@fosters-solicitors.co.uk
Address: William House, 19 Bank Plain, Norwich, Norfolk, NR2 4FS
Website: www.fosters-solicitors.co.uk

Newcastle Upon Tyne and Northumberland: Browells Solicitors

Dawn Bagley: Solicitor – Head of Personal Injury & Medical Negligence

Telephone: 0191 691 3415
Email: Dawn.Bagley@browells.co.uk

Website: https://www.browells.co.uk/medical-negligence/

MANCHESTER and GREATER MANCHESTER: JMW Solicitors LLP
Sophie Fox
Clinical Negligence Solicitor
Telephone: 0161 509 0890
Email: filt@jmw.co.uk
Address: 1 Byrom Place, Spinningfields, Manchester, M3 3HG
Website: www.jmw.co.uk

LONDON: Field Fisher: Jane Weakley -Partner
Telephone: 0207 861 4105
Mobile: 07391 419359
Email: Jane.Weakley@fieldfisher.com
Website: https://www.fieldfisher.com/

OXFORDSHIRE: Royds Withy King: Lucy Crawford – Associate Solicitor
Telephone: 01865 268647
Email:lucy.crawford@roydswithyking.com
Website: https://www.roydswithyking.com/

BUCKINGHAMSHIRE – Freeths LLP – Carolyn Lowe, Partner
Telephone: 01908 668555
Email: Carolyn.lowe@freeths.co.uk

Carolyn Lowe

ESSEX: BTMK Solicitors Limited – Alan Bacon, Director, Head of Personal Injury & Clinical Negligence Department
Telephone: 01702 238543
Email: Alan.Bacon@btmk.co.uk
Website: http://btmk.co.uk/home

CAMBRIDGESHIRE: Tees Law
Janine Collier; Adam Copeland
Titan House
Castle Park
Castle Street
Cambridge CB3 0AW
Telephone: 01223 702305 or 01223 702303
Website: www.teeslaw.com
Email: adam.copeland@teeslaw.com
Email: Janine.collier@teeslaw.com

 

WARWICKSHIRE: Brindley Twist Tafft & James LLP – Lynette Walsh, Clinical Negligence Department
Telephone:024 7653 1532
Email: lynette.walsh@bttj.com
Website: www.bttjmedicalnegligence.co.uk

STAFFORDSHIRE: Freeths LLP: Lead: Claire Cooper, Solicitor
Telephone: 0845 274 6830
Email: Claire.cooper@freeths.co.uk

Claire Cooper

LEICESTERSHIRE: Lead: Jane Williams, Partner
Telephone: 0845 272 5724
Email: jane.williams@freeths.co.uk

Jane Williams

NOTTINGHAMSHIRE – Hopkins Solicitors
Lead Solicitor: Ian Corbett
Telephone: 01623 468 468
Address: Hopkins Solicitors, Eden Court, Crow Hill Drive, Mansfield NG19 7AE
Email: icorbett@hopkins-solicitors.co.uk
Website: www.hopkins-solicitors.co.uk

DERBYSHIRE: Nelsons Solicitors
Matthew Olner
Partner and Solicitor
Direct Dial: 0116 214 6704 / 01332 372 372
Email: Matthew.Olner@nelsonslaw.co.uk
Website: https://www.nelsonslaw.co.uk/

MERSEYSIDE: Graystons Solicitors
Lead solicitor name – Julie Grayston, Senior Director
Address – The Orchard, 71 The Village, Bebington, Wirral, CH63 7PL
Telephone – 0151 645 0055
Email – enquiries@graystons.co.uk
Web – www.graystons.co.uk

LINCOLNSHIRE (Including Hull, Lincoln, Grimsby and Bridlington) – Bridge McFarland
Lorraine Taylor, Partner
Telephone: 01482 320 620
Email: info@bmcf.co.uk
Website: https://www.bridgemcfarland.co.uk/

DERBYSHIRE: Nelsons Law – Matthew Olner, Partner and Solicitor
Direct Dial: 0116 214 6704
Internal Extension: 6704
Mobile: 07967 140 869
Fax: 0116 217 3042
Email: Matthew.Olner@nelsonslaw.co.uk
Website: https://www.nelsonslaw.co.uk/

WALES: JMD Law, Jane Rogers, Partner
Direct Dial: 02920 456780
Email: Jane.Rogers@jmdlaw.co.uk
Website: http://www.jmdlaw.co.uk/

Worcester, Walsall, Dudley Areas: Waldrons Solicitors
Joseph Norton
Head of Compensation, Waldrons Solicitors
Direct Dial: 01384 267140
Capstan House | The Waterfront | Merry Hill | DY5 1XL Fax: 01384 811 822

SOUTH YORKSHIRE & WEST YORKSHIRE: Switalskis Solicitors
Janet Baker, Director & Solicitor, Clinical Negligence Department
Phone: 0114 3492300
Fax: 0114 3492301
Mobile: 07932 161718
Email: Janet.Baker@switalskis.com
Website: https://www.switalskis.com/

COUNTY DURHAM (To include Stockton, Darlington, Durham, Middlesbrough, Durham and Redcar)
Armstrong Fawkes – Joanne Davies -Partner
Telephone: 01642 231110
Email: joanne.davies@armstrongfoulkes.co.uk
Website: https://armstrongfoulkes.co.uk/